CA State Requirements

Currently, in California, state certification is voluntary, so you can take our 510 hour program and practice in Humboldt County as a HMP (Holistic Massage Practitioner). In order to become a CMT (Certified Massage Therapist), you need a minimum of 500 hours and and must take the MBLEX exam.

LOVING HANDS OFFERS 1 program broken down into 7 electives: Basic Swedish, Reflexology, Acupressure, Lypmh, Deep Tissue, Chair massage, and Trigger Point)- total of 510 hours towards state certification. Day students must complete the program within 1 year. Night students have the option of completing the program at their own pace within 1 year or up to 3 years.  Both programs offer flexible payment options. Total cost for our 510 hour program is approximately $7,150. We do offer additional CE courses, totaling over 750 hours.

Please note every state is different. If you plan to relocate please look into other state requirements.

ASSEMBLY BILL AB 1147 - BONILLA - MASSAGE THERAPY
Summary of changes from current Massage Therapy Law to AB 1147
Notice to CMPs
Disclosure Statement for Prospective Students

Currently in California state certification is voluntary, for more information please visit: www.camtc.org